Review of 2016-17 Season

Since season close the Sydney Fleet performed strongly at the Australasian Championship at Mooloolaba, winning the Fleet Trophy once more with seven boats finishing in the top 20. Mothy and James Mayo with GT formed an outstanding Sydney/Melbourne combination to win the regatta; meanwhile Tom King put his 2012 World Championship winning team back together on the new Iron Lotus, and with limited preparation, looked threatening to take out second.

Congratulations also to Jeanne-Claude Strong who was named 2016 RSYS Yachtswomen of the Year for her fantastic and ever-consistent campaign, including successes at the Queensland and Victorian State Championships.

Subscribe to News

Contact Us

general enquiries:

race management:

media enquiries:

© 2023 Sydney Etchells Fleet. All Rights Reserved.