Milson Silver Goblets winners announced


After five glorious evenings of tight racing on Sydney Harbour, congratulations are due to the RSYS crews who took out all key wins in this year’s series

1st overall Havoc (EAUS1487) Colin Beashel, Richie Allanson, Rafa Trujillo.

1st Corinthian crew (13th overall) Tranquility Base (EAUS1377) Rob Weir, Mike Tyquin, Paul Thackray.


1st Youth crew (9th overall) Community Transmission (EAUS1401) Matt Stenta, Jay Griffin, Murray Jones, Tara Blanc-Ramos.


Colin Beashel writes, ‘The racing on Sydney Harbour is always very interesting. Trying to get the right balance between working the wind shifts, the current and the geographical shifts around the headlands and bays is challenging. Throw in 32 other Etchells trying to do the same makes for great racing! It is fantastic to see how close the racing is throughout the fleet and this is evident in the tight result sheet.

‘I have always enjoyed the Milsons Silver Goblets regatta and hope to do so for many more years to come.’

View the final results and photos here


Winners photos by Briony Tyquin

Fleet photo by Race Management Team volunteer Kylie Wilson.

Subscribe to News

Contact Us

general enquiries:

race management:

media enquiries:

© 2022 Sydney Etchells Fleet. All Rights Reserved.